EUBIA AWARDS 2000–2018

Since 2000 EUBIA, the European Biomass Industry Association, gives its annual prize to companies  who demonstrated an high effort in supporting biomass development at commercial and industrial level.


Company Person Country

Contribution to

2018 NGF Nature Energy O. Hvelplund Denmark Largest biogas producer in Denmark and a wonderful example of a green transformation of the gas sector.
2017 Amec Foster Wheeler Mr. Sundqvist UK Large-scale Circulating Fluidized Bed Combustion Technology applied to biomass
2016 Novamon C. Bastioli Italy Sustainable development of green chemistry in the industry
2015 Ingelia M.L. Hernandes Spain Sustainable waste biomass valorisation by bringing Hydrothermal
2014 Mossie Ghisolfi D. Giordano Italy Merit of bringing lignocellulosic ethanol production to industrial scale
2013 Arkema J.L. Dubois France R&D activities in the field of bioresources and biosourced materials
2012 AB Powder Burners B.Fosberg Sweden Large biomass activity and job opportunities in Sweden
2011 Vattenfal G. Lundgren Germany Strong effort to introduce biomass on a large scale
2010 E. On Gasification B. Fredriksson Sweden Important efforts in gasification development at industrial level
2009 Schmack M. Wittmann Germany Excellence in biogas operation
2008 GlobalGreen A. Hansraj Portugal Sweet Sorghum commercial project initiative
2007 Ford W. Riecke Europe Flexible fuel vehicles manufactory
2005 ECOTRE & Co. F. Soldaini Italy Development of a new pelletization technology
2004 World Bank B. Utria USA Efforts in Bioenergy promotion in Africa
2002 Coper Sucar M. Real Brazil Bioethanol production support activity
2000 Ensyn Technology J. Piskorz Canada Flash Pyrolysis promotion in Europe